Tokyo, June 2025

To whom it may concern, Subject: Appointment of Board Members

Dear Shareholders,

We are pleased to advise you herewith of the following new Board Members appointed at our 78th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 27th,2025, followed by the board of directors meeting, when each Board Member's responsible duties were agreed upon and clarified as per attached list. All of our Board Members will be devoted earnestly to expansion of our company's business. We will be most grateful for your continuous support and patronage towards the new Board Members as was extended to our former Board Members.

Sincerely,

Kenichi Kome

Kenichi Konno President Nippon Chemi-Con Corporation

Appointment of Board Members of Nippon Chemi-Con Corporation

Kenichi Konno	President and Chief Operating Officer
Norio Kamiyama	Director and Chief Executive Officer
Osamu Ishii	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer (CFO and Officer in charge of Accounting Department and Digital Strategy Department) (Deputy Officer in charge of Corporate Strategy Department)
Minetoshi Irie	(Division Manager of Sales Headquarters)
Suzuko Miyata	Outside Director
Hiroshi Yoshida	Outside Director
Tomomi Nakano	Outside Director (newly appointed)
Shunichi Horino	Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Hirokazu Ichihara	Audit & Supervisory Board Member (newly appointed)
Masaaki Doi	Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Kaoru Ogawa	Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Katsunori Nogami	Managing Executive Officer (promoted) (CTO and Division Manager of R&D Headquarters)
Katsuaki Abe	Executive Officer (Officer in charge of Large Aluminum Electrolytic Capacitor Business, Functional Material Business)
Hiroyuki Wakabayashi	Executive Officer (CQO and Division Manager of Quality Assurance Headquarters and Production System headquarters)
Akimi Makino	Executive Officer (Officer in charge of Small Aluminum Electrolytic Capacitor Business, SMD Aluminum Electrolytic Capacitor Business, Solid Devices Business, SCM
Yuusuke Fukushima	Procurement Department) Executive Officer (newly appointed) (Officer in charge of Administration Department) (Deputy Officer in charge of Quality Assurance Headquarters)

Takashi Komagata former Outside Director and Kazuto Miura former Audit & Supervisory Board Member and Tsuyoshi Ushiro former Executive Officer have now retired from office.

Best regards,